70 Best & Successful Online Business Ideas of 2021

Let’s talk about the best business ideas that have launched many successful online businesses.

If you’re like a lot of people, the first challenge you’re trying to overcome is finding a great business idea that will be the backbone of your online business. Well, a faster way to overcome that challenge is to see some examples of profitable online businesses that are doing well.

Even more, many of these business idea examples may not be the first ones that come to mind when it comes to successful online businesses, but the owners of these businesses have proved that there’s a lot of business ideas for you waiting to be converted into successful businesses.

So, without further ado, let’s jump in.

1. Leader Connecting Leaders – leaderconnectingleaders.com

Helping girl scout leaders organize, plan, and run their troops. Makes money from: courses, advertising, and affiliate sales.

2. Selena Soo – selenasoo.com

Publicity and marketing strategies for experts, authors, and coaches who want to reach millions of people with their message. Makes money from: courses and personal coaching.

3. Sara Dunn – saradoesseo.com

Search Engine Optimization (SEO) services for wedding professionals. Makes money from: done-for-you SEO services, coaching, and online courses.

4. Money Saving Mom – moneysavingmom.com

Compiling and sharing incredible deals on everyday items like clothes, shoes, wears, foods, other items; and bargain shopping. Makes money from: advertising and affiliate sales.

5. Tyler Koenig – tylerjkoenig.com

Teaching copywriters and creatives to tell more persuasive stories. Makes money from: courses and personal consulting.

6. Sunny Lenarduzzi – sunnylenarduzzi.com

Teaches entrepreneurs how to scale their businesses and dominate their niches by using YouTube. Makes money from: ebooks, courses, and personal coaching.

7. Jennifer Maker – jennifermaker.com

A place where creative women can find inspiration and information to create craft projects and decorate their homes. Makes money from: advertising, affiliate sales and sponsored content, courses, and memberships.

8. Hit Publish – hitpublish.com

Blogger and content manager for some of the biggest websites in the personal finance space. Makes money from: blog management, courses, and coaching.

9. Bumblebee Linens bumblebeelinens.com

Online store selling handkerchiefs and linens for special occasions. Makes money from: handkerchief sales.

10. Irish Around Oz – irisharoundoz.com

The website for Irish people moving to Australia. Makes money from: affiliate sales, sponsorships, and advertising.

11. Case Interview – caseinterview.com

Helping recent college graduates break into the management consulting industry. Makes money from: book sales, ebooks, courses, and coaching.

12. The International Advantage – theinternationaladvantage.com

Helps international students in the U.S. get hired. Makes money from: book sales, university workshops, and coaching.

13. Shemmassian Consulting – shemmassianconsulting.com

Resources and coaching to help students get into Ivy League schools, elite colleges, and medical school. Makes money from: done-with-you consulting services to students who want to get into top colleges, medical schools, business schools, and other grad-level programs.

14. Cultivated Culture – cultivatedculture.com

Helps people land jobs without applying online. Makes money from: courses and coaching.

15. Poets And Quants – poetsandquants.com

News and analysis to guide intending MBA students looking to apply to business schools. Makes money from: books, conferences, advertising, directory listings, and sponsorships.

16. Vanessa Lau – vanessalau.co

Build a successful coaching business from scratch using Instagram. Makes money from: courses and ecommerce product sales.

17. The White Coat Investor – whitecoatinvestor.com

Investing and personal finance for doctors. Makes money from: book sales, advertising, speaking, and coaching.

18. Nerd Fitness – nerdfitness.com

A fitness website for nerds and average Joes. Makes money from: ebooks, memberships, and merchandise (customized t-shirts, sweatshirts).

19. Art of Manliness – artofmanliness.com

Useful, actionable content to help men become better men in all areas of their life. Makes money from: books, ebooks, and advertising.

20. Patrick King Consulting – patrickkingconsulting.com

Build charisma, conversation, and confidence. Makes money from: courses and coaching.

21. The Modest Man – themodestman.com

Helps short men (under 5′ 8”) dress better and ultimately feel more confident. Makes money from: advertising and sponsorships.

22. Succulents And Sunshine – succulentsandsunshine.com

How to grow healthy, beautiful succulents. Makes money from: ebooks, courses, book sales, coaching, merchandise, succulent plants, tools, and supplies.

23. Munaluchi Bridal – munaluchibridal.com

Wedding website catering to women of color. Makes money from: events, vendor listings, magazine subscriptions, advertising, wedding gifts and apparel.

24. Bridesmaid For Hire – bridesmaidforhire.com

Provides professional bridesmaid services to brides and maids-of-honor. Makes money from: bridesmaid services, book sales, coaching, and courses.

25. Madison Tinder LLC – madisontinderllc.com

Marketing and visibility coach helping entrepreneurs grow their brands on Instagram. Makes money from: courses.

26. Further – further.net

Weekly lifestyle email newsletter for people in their 40s and 50s. Makes money from: sponsorships, merchandise sales.

27. Sober Nation – sobernation.com

A go-to resource for those struggling with addiction and substance abuse related disorders. Makes money from: directory listings, advertising.

28. Podcast Guests – podcastguests.com

An email newsletter that helps connect podcasters with guests. Makes money from: featured listings, expert directory

29. Keep The Tail Wagging – keepthetailwagging.com

Raw feeding (paleo diet) for dogs. Makes money from: advertising, sponsorships, book sales, speaking.

30. Australian Birth Stories – australianbirthstories.com

A library of women’s birth stories from across Australia. Makes money from: audio series sales, affiliate sales, advertising, Patreon subscriptions.

31. Thrifty Homesteader – thriftyhomesteader.com

Helps people raise their goats without losing their mind or going broke; now teaches how to be successful modern homesteader. Makes money from: course sales, membership programs, magazines, and speaking.

32. Music Radio Creative – musicradiocreative.com

Creates voice overs, audio recordings, and offers podcast services. Makes money from: audio creation services, courses.

33. Female Fatale Airsoft – femalefataleairsoft.com

Teaches people how to shoot (airsoft) toy guns. Makes money from: sponsorships, kit reviews, affiliate sales.

34. Piano in 21 Days – pianoin21days.com

Learn piano fast. Makes money from: courses.

35. Northwest Sourdough – northwestsourdough.com

Teaching people how to bake real sourdough bread. Makes money from: courses, ebooks, and memberships.

36. App Masters – appmasters.com

A podcast focused on helping app makers get more downloads and sales of their apps. Makes money from: podcast sponsorships, courses, memberships, and live events.

37. Blackjack Apprenticeship – blackjackapprenticeship.com

Teaching people how to beat blackjack for profits. Makes money from: memberships and course sales.

38. Matterful – matterful.co

Reviews travel bags and accessories. Makes money from: affiliate sales, sponsorships.

39. Learn Do Become – learndobecome.com

Helping people organize stuff and remove the overwhelm in their personal and professional lives. Makes money from: courses, memberships.

40. Vid Pro Mom – vidpromom.com

Helping “non-techie” people create valuable, fun-to-watch YouTube videos for their business. Makes money from: advertising, courses, and memberships.

41. College Info Geek – collegeinfogeek.com

To help you learn effectively, spend less time studying, and become more productive (even if you’re not in college). Makes money from: courses, advertising, affiliate sales, and merchandise.

42. Loan Signing System – loansigningsystem.com

Helping people become loan signing agents (people who help aspiring home owners understand and sign the final paperwork when they are buying or refinancing a home). Makes money from: course sales, advertising, and conferences.

43. Avocadu – avocadu.com

How to master your diet and lose weight with yoga. Makes money from: affiliate sales and courses.

44. NPE Fitness – npefitness.com

Business education and coaching for gym owners and personal trainers. Makes money from: marketing services and courses.

45. Monica Louie – monicalouie.com

Strategies for growing your audience through Facebook and Instagram ads. Makes money from: ad services and courses.

46. Master Sketchup – mastersketchup.com

Teaching people how to use SketchUp 3D design software. Makes money from: book sales, courses, scrapbooks.

47. Digital Photography School – digital-photography-school.com

Digital photography tips and tutorials for camera owners of all levels. Makes money from: courses, ebooks, advertising, presets, and gear.

48. Just A Girl And Her Blog – justagirlandherblog.com

Home organizing and decorating. Makes money from: affiliate sales, courses, printables.

49. Car Advice – caradvice.com.au

Reviews, advice, and news about new cars in Australia. Makes money from: advertising and sponsorships.

50. Chandoo – chandoo.org

Helping people learn how to use Microsoft Excel and Power BI. Makes money from: courses, ebooks, and templates.

51. Hochzeitsportal24 – Hochzeitsportal24.de

Top wedding website in Germany. Makes money from: book sales and merchandise.

52. Elementary Librarian – elementarylibrarian.com

Lesson plans and other helpful resources for school librarians. Makes money from: memberships, course sales.

53. Harvest Eating – harvesteating.com

Teaching people how to make local and seasonal foods. Makes money from: TV show advertising, book sales, memberships, and courses.

54. Marathon Nation – marathonnation.us

Helping people balance marathon training with the demands of their daily lives. Makes money from: ebooks, events, worksheets, and memberships.

55. Universe Today – universetoday.com

A news site focused on space and astronomy. Makes money from: memberships and advertising.

56. Landlordology – landlordology.com

The best tools and resources for independent landlords. Makes money from: courses and software.

57. How To Program With Java – howtoprogramwithjava.com

Learn Java fast. Makes money from: courses.

58. Deanna Jump deannajump.com

Lesson plans for teachers. Makes money from: ebook sales

59. Quiet Speculation – quietspeculation.com

Resources for selling and trading MTG game cards. Makes money from: memberships, merchandise.

60. Learn Scrivener Fast – learnscrivenerfast.com

Learn Scrivener, the word-processing tool, fast. Makes money from: courses.

61. Biddy Tarot – biddytarot.com

Helping people build personal growth by creating personal and intuitive connection with Tarot cards. Makes money from: ebooks, courses, book sales, memberships, and coaching.

62. Airbnb Secrets – airbnbsecrets.com

Become a successful Airbnb host overnight. Makes money from: courses

63. Learn Bnb – learnbnb.com

Online resource for all things Airbnb hosting and short term rentals. Makes money from: book sales, courses.

64. Katie Goes Platinum – katiegoesplatinum.com

A website that shows women how to transition from dyed hair to natural gray hair. Makes money from: affiliate sales, sponsored posts, advertising, and digital products.

65. Decluttering School – declutteringschool.com

A website that teaches women with messy homes to clean up, declutter, and organize. Makes money from: courses, coaching.

66. Better Screen Time – betterscreentime.com

Helping parents manage screen time for their kids, and even for the entire family. Makes money from: courses, affiliate sales.

67. Animal Reiki Source – animalreikisource.com

How to support your animals and help them heal. Makes money from: book sales, coaching, merchandise.

68. Dance Dress Couture – dancedresscouture.com

Selling ballroom dresses and dance wear to ballroom dancers. Makes money from: dress sales, subscription box sales.

69. Shoe Consultant – shoeconsultant.com

Helping people start their own shoe brands. Makes money from: coaching, course sales, features writing, speaking.

70. Mason Fit – masonfit.com

Recipes, guides, and resources for food-loving fitness enthusiasts. Makes money from: advertising, exclusive Patreon content, affiliate sales, and sponsorships.

Leave a Comment